Happy Thanksgiving, Friends of Present Day Tarot!

12239581_1242703649076849_5144261269217007180_n
Dolphins dance with 10 cups in the Black Fantasy Tarot deck

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I wish everyone a joyful day of reveling in gratitude. I choose the Ten of Cups to represent the Thanksgiving feeling. This ten is family, friends, food and drink. It is also a resting place (the Crowley deck names it “Satiety”), at which point you can be still, digest, and decide where you want to go from here.

Though I have loved this holiday all my life, I know it isn’t easy or fun for everyone. If that is you, the Ten of Cups says, “find me on another day, in a different way, on your terms. I am yours for the claiming.”

I am grateful to have taken the plunge into small business ownership this year. Many thanks to my reading clients, the people I mentor, and the businesses and public agencies that have broadened their self-concepts to partner with me, a tarot reader and educator, in this first year of my business. May our relationships last, multiply, and always have a touch of the Ten of Cups to them.

 

From left to right, the Rider-Waite-Smith deck, the Crowley-Harris Thoth deck, and the Fountain Tarot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

